Register to vote or update you current Ohio Voter Registration in our office!

Or, visit the Medina County Board of Elections Website to print your own Registration Form.

Just click on the link below.


The First Half 2014 Real Estate Tax bills were mailed on January 20th

Taxes are due February 13, 2015.

Real estate taxes paid after the closing date will incur a penalty on the following dates:

5% penalty - February 14, 2015

10% penalty - February 24, 2015


Many thanks to the folks that came to visit our Unclaimed Funds Table at the Medina County Home & Garden Show!!  It was a HUGE SUCESS for many people!  We found $41,837.31 for 114 people at this event alone!  Look for our table on May 20th at the Medina Senior Day event.







2014 President of IACREOT, Karen Sheaffer, welcomed John Burke as a new member of the Board of Directors at the Semi-Annual Meeting. Treasurer Burke will serve as Division Chair representing all treasurers and financial officers.  IACREOT is one the most successful, well-respected organizations in the United States, with over 1500 active members, representing local, state, provincial, national and international associations and agencies. The members are government officials whose responsibilities fall into one of four divisions – finance, land records, courts and elections.


Medina County Treasurer John Burke has been a long time member of IACREOT, as well as Medina County Treasurer for 19 years. Mr. Burke has been the recipient of the IACREOT’s prestigious “Eagle Award” (Excellence in accomplishments and overcoming challengesonly one award is given to a county official in the Country each year) in 2010. Treasurer Burke also received the 1999 Ohio State Treasurer of the Year Award (only one recipient annually out of 3600 public fund managers in Ohio) as well as “Professional Development Certification” from IACREOT in 2000. He has been the Ohio Delegate Director for the past 6 years and has served on IACREOT Strategic Planning and Finance Committees. Medina County Treasurer John Burke is very excited to be a part of this organization and to make a difference.



IACREOT President Karen Sheaffer with Medina

County Treasurer John Burke





Medina County
Treasurer's Office
Medina County
Administration Building
144 North Broadway
Medina OH 44256

Phone 330-725-9748
Fax 330-725-9174